MAY I ALWAYS CHOOSE LOVE

dedicated to Daniel, Reina, and my friends.

MAY I ALWAYS CHOOSE LOVE

Give Gratitude to the Parents who Made me,

Praise to the Earth who sustains me,

nourishing trees which fill my breathing lungs,

May I always choose love.

Eyes gaze high at the sky

stars fly by to carry wishes

the moon glows serenely above

May I always choose love.

In amazement at the placement

of freckles and eyelashes

which flutter up at the feel of air on a neck,

backseat of a car, our mothers in front,

May I always choose love.

In my speech and in my words

in the way I look at birds

and the beautiful company that I keep

May I always choose love.

Using my hands to craft objects

which fill with light and love

adventure into high realms with an open heart.

May I always choose love.

Leave a Reply

